Tortuga

Dive with Turtles!

Catamaran
Are You Ready to Start Your Journey?

I am happy to assist you in your search. Please call or email me.

Michelle Heyns

+1 (954) 543-1270
[email protected]
Make an inquiry

By sending us an inquiry you consent to being contacted by Michelle for the above interests. To view our Privacy Policy please click here.

Print this page

Please click to

print the brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Download PDF

Please click to

download brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Share this page
Share this page on social media

starting at

$22,000/week

United States Virgin Islands
46 ft sailing catamaran
Accommodates up to 6
3 Queen ensuite cabins
Scuba diving onboard

A well-appointed 2020 Lagoon 46, TORTUGA offers relaxation, luxury and adventure for up to 6 lucky guests.

TORTUGA is a 2020 Lagoon spectacular model of luxury and stylish design inside. Lagoon’s performance luxury model perfectly intersects the ideas of comfort and capability. All accommodations are fit for the collaboration of adventure and gratification. There are 3 Queen Staterooms for guests that all include ensuite bathrooms with walk-in showers. Beautiful natural lighting and great use of space make these suites extremely comfortable and elegant. This cruising catamaran is great for small groups or large families.

Your crew will take of your every need and you should join TORTUGA with friends in the Caribbean.

Short VIDEO!

*For Rates, see PRICING Tab below – Holiday weeks may differ, please enquire!

Galleries

Layout

Your Crew

CAPTAIN TERRENCE & CHEF/MATE HEATHER

Terrence was born in the water. Surfing by the age of five, picking up a fishing pole shortly after and becoming fascinated with the ocean throughout his experiences. He bought a Hobie ’16 before he even had his driver’s license and was a state champion surfer for six years straight. The love and respect he has for the ocean is indescribably fascinating. He is a lover of life and people are drawn to the good energy he brings along with him wherever he explores.

Heather is an extremely outgoing and spontaneous Texan who wants to see what the world has to offer. She moved to Hawaii as a start 6 years ago and immersed herself in many outdoor activities such as surfing, hiking, fishing and diving all while connecting with others. Her life goals are to immerse herself into many different cultures to learn, experience and grow along the way. Heather’s experience in hospitality and catering inspired her love of all things culinary. She specializes in delicious fare from around the world and loves cooking healthy delicious food for her guests!

Cuisine

  • BREAKFAST

  • LUNCH

  • APPETIZERS

  • DINNER

  • DESSERT

The fine points

  • Pricing
  • Availability
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Scuba
Season2 Pax3 Pax4 Pax5 Pax6 Pax
Winter 2022 to 2023$22,000$22,500$23,000$23,500$24,000
Summer 2023$22,000$22,500$23,000$23,500$24,000
Winter 2023 to 2024$22,000$22,500$23,000$23,500$24,000

Holiday offers

Please note that Holiday rates are subject to change.

Christmas week: $25,000

New Year week: $28,000

PRICE INCLUDES:

  • Use of the yacht with our Professional Captain and Chef and additional crew
  • All Onboard Meals – Breakfast, Lunch, Appetizer, Dinner, and Dessert
  • Snacks – Fresh Fruit, Popcorn, Granola Bars, Chips, Chocolates, and more
  • Beverages – Water, Juices, Sodas, Coffee, Beer, Wine, and a Fully Stocked Bar
  • Water Sport activities
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cruising permits, national parks fees, fishing permits, taxes, and port fees
  • Fuel for the yacht and dinghy

PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE:

  • Shore activities such as dining, shopping, or special off-yacht excursions
  • Premium Beverages/Wines not normally stocked and excessive alcohol consumption
  • Airport Transfers
  • Crew gratuity; 15-20% of the charter cost

Availability

Highlighted dates are booked, on hold, or unavailable. We may be able to challenge the dates on hold. Please contact us for details. All other dates not highlighted are available. You can use the arrow icons to navigate through the months.

Dates Color Key
If no color is noted on calendar or in the detailed list below, the dates are available for your charter

  • Booked (Booked by another client group already)
  • Hold (Held by another client group, not yet booked, and can be challenged)
  • Unavailable (Blocked out by the Owner and unavailable to challenge)
  • Transit

AMENITIES

  • Air conditioning and fans
  • Heated deck showers
  • Watermaker and generator
  • WiFi internet access
  • Salon stereo
  • i/Device hookup
  • Cockpit and flybridge speakers
  • Barbecue

WATER FUN

  • 12′ RIB with 15hp engine
  • Floating dock
  • 2 x 1 Person kayaks
  • 2 Paddleboards
  • Subwings
  • Beach games
  • Snorkel gear
  • SCUBA gear
  • Fishing gear

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Model:  Lagoon Catamaran
  • Year:  2020
  • LOA:  46′
  • Beam:  25′
  • Draft:  5′
  • Engines:  2 x 57 hp Diesel
  • Flag: USA
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Epic Yacht Charters
Average rating:  
 12 reviews
 by January 2022 Charter Guests-Friends
Amazing Experience!

Thank you for such an amazing experience. The crew really spoiled us this week! We felt so comfortable and relaxed. The crew is a great team

 by January 2022 Guests-Friends
Perfect Vacation!

Perfect vacation. The crew was amazing! Thank you for taking such great care of us. We are so glad to have had such a relaxing and “spoiled” vacation.

 by Family Charter Guests June 2021
Will Remember This Incredible Trip Forever!

The Tortuga was amazing and accommodations were perfect. Liked all the water toys (“the turtle”) paddle Boards, fishing gear, snorkeling and dive equipment. Amenities (including the AC) were just like a nice resort. Periodic freshening the linens and bathrooms during our trip was an added bonus. Each cove we spent time in was beautiful. Loved the St John scenery. Buck Island was amazing and the lighthouse and bird sanctuary were highlights. The two hikes we did were awesome and loved the white rock beach and petroglyphs.
The diving was epic. Extremely varied and colorful coral were plentiful along with the vibrant sea life. The snorkeling was some of the best we have seen with lots of variety at shallow depths making surface viewing very enjoyable. The wreck at Buck Island was truly memorable. We saw turtles, squid, octopus, eels tarpon, shrimp, rays and several barracuda that supervised several dives from 10’ away along with the normal suspects including angels, parrot fish, damsel fish and tangs. Jace is a patient dive master giving us plenty of time to linger with our GoPro. The chef’s menus were spectacular. Each meal was unique and different and the presentation was top notch including rotating colorful linen napkins and nice placemats. (Sorry about the tie dye one). Always using fresh ingredients and healthy meals. Loved our daily appetizers and drinks of the day or whatever we asked for (expresso martinis and mai tais) Fruit and Snacks were a hit too. We have become fans of Love City and Caribe and hope to find those in Atlanta. We loved sailing with with this crew. They operated our entire trip with ether utmost professionalism and competence.
They were extremely flexible with hikes and options for activities and constantly helping with equipment. They embody teamwork and collaboration. Very Service Oriented, relaxed and laid back. They pay extreme attention to details from the provision list to transportation. They anticipated our needs even when we didn’t know we needed it. The captain has got a great dry sense of humor that makes everyone laugh and smile. The chef is easy to work with and is full of knowledge. We are so thankful for an amazing week and the crew made it special. We will remember this incredible trip forever.

 by March 2021 Charter Guests
Incredible Week

We have had and an incredible week aboard Tortuga. This was our third and hands down the best experience yet in the Virgin Islands thanks to the crew. They provided delicious meals, drinks, sunsets, hikes, diving excursions, and conversation. Words cannot express how grateful we are for this beautiful week! The captain certified our 12 year old to dive and showed us some incredible underwater wonders along the way. Between dives we had some lovely sails, fun tours on the sub wing, spike ball contests, snorkeled with turtles, hiked pretty view points, floated with drinks, paddle boarded and ate like kings. The chef catered to our preferences and prepared delicious meals. Some favorites included tuna poke bowl, shrimp ceviche, eggs benedict, beet hummus and key lime pie. She also makes a delicious margarita! The crew also made it possible for us to meet up with friends several times along the way. We met several other families at Lime Out and anchored along the corner for the kids to mix it up with some water sports and the adults to enjoy sundown. They made it possible for us to meet up with other for beach games, cocktails on each other boats and dinner at Lavango. We enjoyed every minute with these beautiful people and this beautiful place!

 by February 2021 Charter Guests
Beyond Words

To say this week has been spectacular would be a great understatement. It has been so so much more, it’s been magical. Thanks for making our first trip, our first ”Big” vacation, as a new couple and that we both will never forget!! If you’re ever in Atlanta, please do call us, we’d love to give you the “locals” tour.

 by February 2021 Charter guest
Life Changing Week

Another life changing week come and gone. This place and this boat are unbelievable by themselves but the company is still far and away the real game changer. I really enjoyed every minute hanging around the crew and hope to see you again. I consider you both close friends now and will be of service to you both if there is ever anything I can do for you. Thanks so much for being so kind, gracious, witty, funny, and tolerant. I love you guys!

 by January Charter Guests
Just An Incredible Week!


Just an incredible week! Really don’t know where to start… maybe because we can’t remember… just kiddin’ (kinda)! In all seriousness, this has been an unbelievable trip full of great times and incredible friends of old and new. Captain and First-Mate were as we sailed the Virgin Islands and experienced things we never have before… swam with large sea turtles, snorkeled shipwrecks and visited historical sites among the islands! Things were “smooth sailing” all week long, even after we almost ran out of beer on day 3 lol… the crew made more appear in no time and we were “howling at the moon” again as we watched the sun set and the “almost” full moon appear each night! And WOW! The views!!! Hard to explain, so you’ll need to see it for yourself… beautiful! So as we begin our return to reality and the crazy we live in 2021, we can’t thank Tortuga and especially the crew for allowing us to escape for a few days an just enjoy life… island life! We shared our taste in food/drink as well as our taste in music with each other and learned a lot!We hope our hosts enjoyed our company as much as we enjoyed theirs. Hopefully they can find their own getaway to Kentucky so we can return the hospitality. Either way, we are grateful and we will remember this trip to these islands forever!"

 

 by January 2021 Charter Guests
Special Adventure

Thank you for a being a stellar Captain and bringing us to the best spots in the islands! You steered us in the right directions, both figuratively and literally! This trip will leave a long lasting memory on me and it would not have been done without your being our captain. You are one of the best Captain's in the Caribbean. I can honestly say, that Chef without a doubt that this week has been one of the best dining experiences in my life! Thank for all that you have done to make this special adventure.

 by December 2020 Charter Guests
Most Amazing Trip

Hey. I haven’t had a chance til now to thank you guys for the most amazing trip on the boat!!! We got back Sunday and I haven’t stopped talking about our time on the boat and how dreamy it truly was. You both made the trip so special for our family. The kids miss you and want to come back on board. It’s hard to see your IG posts of others on the boat and not be jealous of them! Ha! You treated us like family and made us feel so special. This was a trip of a lifetime and we owe so much to you both! Thank you!!!!  I just told a friend today that I just had the best birthday ever on a boat in the Caribbean. It’s hard to describe to someone who’s never been how magical it really is to be in one of the most beautiful places on the earth....getting treated like royalty!!  Wishing you all the best this year!

 by November 2020 Charter Guests
Definition Of A Perfect Vacation

Thank you for giving us the ultimate sailing experience! It was the definition of a perfect vacation. We will miss you both and we will miss the most delicious -around the world- meals”

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

SCUBA DIVING ONBOARD

  • 3 Dive includes certified divers (6+nights)
  • Additional dives $50 per person per dive

Epic Yacht Charters provides the most updated information on yachts available but cannot guarantee any details are 100% correct until we verify with the specific yacht.

Favorites
x

Create Your Favorites!

Save your favorite boats.
Share your list with friends, print to a PDF
or request a custom quote.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content