Scuba Doo

A Diver’s Dream

Catamaran
Are You Ready to Start Your Journey?

I am happy to assist you in your search. Please call or email me.

Michelle Heyns

+1 (954) 543-1270
[email protected]
Make an inquiry

By sending us an inquiry you consent to being contacted by Michelle for the above interests. To view our Privacy Policy please click here.

Print this page

Please click to

print the brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Download PDF

Please click to

download brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Share this page
Share this page on social media

starting at

$25,000/week

British Virgin Islands
50 ft sailing catamaran
Accommodates up to 8
3 Queen cabins and a double cabin**
SCUBA Diving onboard

SPECIAL OFFER

20% OFF new charters booked through July 2024 & ending by July 31, 2024Minimum 6 nights. BVI ports only.

SCUBA DOO is a Lagoon 50 offering 3 queen guest cabins and one double cabin.

SCUBA DOO has fantastic natural lighting and ventilation throughout, plus full air-conditioning. Guest accommodation comprises of 3 queen cabins and one double cabin. (**Forward queen will share a bathroom with the double cabin).

Alfresco dining in the cockpit will comfortably accommodate 8 guests at the table. The salon will also seat up to 8 guests for dining or just relaxing in the air conditioning. There is plenty of options for sunbathing and lots of places to kick back in the shade. The foredeck offers a sunken seating area, ideal for sitting while under sail or for enjoying a cocktail in an anchorage.

Whether you are looking for a fun family adventure, a Scuba diving week, or a Caribbean getaway with friends, SCUBA DOO is ready to welcome you on an EPIC sailing trip of a lifetime!

*For Rates, see PRICING Tab below – Holiday weeks may differ, please enquire!

Walkthrough this catamaran with the crew!

Galleries

Layout

Your Crew

CAPTAIN KRIS & CHEF/MATE ANETA

Kris was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York. He grew up fishing off the local piers and beaches and got his first job as a teenager, working as a mate on a fishing boat. While in college, he had a summer job at a local seafood restaurant, where he realized he had a passion for food. He decided to enroll in the French Culinary Institute. He went on to work as the head chef for restaurants around the world, from New York City, to St. John, USVI, Bangkok, and Hong Kong.

While in St. John, Kris fell in love with scuba diving. During his final open water training dive, a large dolphin swam up to him and spent almost the whole dive swimming with him. That’s what really got him hooked. Kris decided he wanted to spend as much time in the water as possible and figured the best way to do so would be to become a Scuba Instructor. He worked for several years teaching and guiding dives on liveaboard boats in Thailand, Hawaii, and the Cayman Islands. He went on to get his Captain’s license and now while living in Brooklyn, Kris drives a private charter boat during the week, operating tours around Manhattan and to the Statue of Liberty.

Aneta was born and grew up in Brooklyn, NY. She fell in love with travel and food early on, thanks to her mom, who dragged her to visit family and friends that were scattered around the world. Her dream has been to one day open a restaurant (already having a full menu created for her concept since college). Starting out as a home cook she has turned cooking into a career by opening her own mobile food vending and an event picnic catering business. She takes inspiration for her food from her travels and believes in using fresh local ingredients.

She has a degree in Marketing and briefly worked in an office only to realize that she wanted more. She moved to Alaska on a whim and worked for a lodge at Denali Park, organizing and arranging tours. After a couple of close exchanges with moose alone on hiking trails, and the season coming to an end, she bought a one-way ticket to New Zealand where she worked and traveled for a year. Back in Brooklyn, she began working as an event coordinator. She longed for outdoor adventure and soon became a kayak safety boater and tour guide for the Brooklyn Bridge Boathouse, which is a free kayak program organized by volunteers.

Aneta has circumnavigated Manhattan by kayak and ran the NYC marathon twice. She is an Advanced Open Water scuba diver and is looking forward to completing her divemaster training. Her most exciting diving experience so far was swimming with Tiger Sharks and schools of Hammerheads in Cocos Islands. She hopes to one day have a whale interaction while in her kayak.

Cuisine

  • BREAKFAST

  • LUNCH

  • DINNER

  • DESSERT

Click image for full size slide show.

The fine points

  • Pricing
  • Availability
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Videos
  • Scuba
Season2 Pax3 Pax4 Pax5 Pax6 Pax7 Pax8 Pax9 Pax10 Pax11 Pax12 Pax
Summer 2023$25,000$25,500$26,000$26,500$27,000$27,500$28,000$0$0$0$0
Winter 2023 to 2024$25,000$25,500$26,000$26,500$27,000$27,500$28,000$0$0$0$0
Summer 2024$25,000$25,500$26,000$26,500$27,000$27,500$28,000$0$0$0$0

Holiday offers

Please note that Holiday rates are subject to change.

Christmas week: $30,000

New Year week: $35,000

PRICE INCLUDES:

  • Use of the yacht with our Professional Captain and Chef and additional crew
  • All Onboard Meals – Breakfast, Lunch, Appetizer, Dinner, and Dessert
  • Snacks – Fresh Fruit, Popcorn, Granola Bars, Chips, Chocolates, and more
  • Beverages – Water, Juices, Sodas, Coffee, Beer, Wine, and a Fully Stocked Bar
  • Water Sport activities
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cruising permits, national parks fees, fishing permits, taxes, and port fees
  • Fuel for the yacht and dinghy

PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE:

  • Shore activities such as dining, shopping, or special off-yacht excursions
  • Premium Beverages/Wines not normally stocked and excessive alcohol consumption
  • Airport Transfers
  • Crew gratuity; 15-20% of the charter cost

Availability

Highlighted dates are booked, on hold, or unavailable. We may be able to challenge the dates on hold. Please contact us for details. All other dates not highlighted are available. You can use the arrow icons to navigate through the months.

Dates Color Key
If no color is noted on calendar or in the detailed list below, the dates are available for your charter

  • Booked (Booked by another client group already)
  • Hold (Held by another client group, not yet booked, and can be challenged)
  • Unavailable (Blocked out by the Owner and unavailable to challenge)
  • Transit

AMENITIES

  • Air conditioning and fans
  • Heated outdoor showers
  • Watermaker and generator
  • WiFi internet access
  • Salon TV
  • i/Device docking station
  • Cockpit icemaker
  • Barbecue
  • State-of-the-art Jura Coffee Maker

WATER FUN

  • 12’ RIB with 30 Hp engine
  • Wakeboard & tube
  • Zup board
  • 2 Scuba jets
  • 1 x 2 Person kayak
  • Snorkel gear
  • Subwing
  • 2 Standup paddleboards
  • Floating dock
  • Beach games
  • Fishing gear
  • Waterskis upon request
  • Underwater camera/video
  • SCUBA gear onboard

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Model: Lagoon
  • Year: 2021
  • LOA: 50’
  • Beam: 27′
  • Draft: 5’
  • Engines: 2 x 80hp Diesel
  • Flag: Canada
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Epic Yacht Charters
Average rating:  
 30 reviews
 by February 2024 Charter Guests
Spectacular As We Hoped

Thank you for an amazing trip in the BVI. We have visited and seen many fantastic spots around the several islands in the BVI, and they were just as spectacular as we had hoped. Sailing in the BVI really lives up to the hype!

 by December 2023 Charter-Family
Truly Magical

The Family has had an amazing, 8-day, 3-generation adventure aboard the Scuba Doo. Thank you both for making this family vacation truly magical. The meals were beyond delicious. The specialty drinks arrived at exactly the right time. The pacing of each day met the mood of the group. Six Fantastic Dives! Quiet, calm moorings. The days and evenings unfolded with ease and each seemed better than the one before. Thank you for all that you did to make this such a wonderful trip!

 by Christmas 2023 Charter-Family
Grateful For Gluten Free/Dairy Free Options

What an incredible Christmas vacation! You both truly made this a wonderful week. Beyond grateful for the gluten/dairy free delicacies and options, the adventurous watersport activities & dives, the sails in the sun with the views that could have been paintings, and everything you both did behind the scenes to make it happen. Thank you so much!!

 by November 2023 Charter Guests-Friends
Magical Week!

It's been a week since our BVI catamaran vacation aboard the Scuba Doo. The vacation high is over, and I finally have time to relay our thoughts. As soon as we three couples boarded Scuba Doo, we knew it was going to be an epic week. Several of us had previously been on a catamaran in the BVI two other times through other companies. We knew what to expect, and what we preferred to do...or so we thought. The crew - WOW - you two were beyond amazing! Your attention to detail, sharing of stories and finding new places for us to explore exceeded our expectations. We had just enough activities and relaxation times to please the entire group. Snorkeling and floating at the Caves and Indians and also at two coves new to us was perfect. The two divers of the group were able to get their fill of diving without interfering with the rest of the group plans. "Bubbles Up!" The captain was also patient and attentive when one of us went on a discovery dive for the first time. They also know their way around the kitchen! We did not go hungry and thoroughly enjoyed all the meals, and treats in the 'Dome of Yum'. Our highlights are The Baths, Conch Island Tour in Anegada and Saba Rock. They were troopers for our White Party wine tasting dinner and Scuby Doo night. Oh the laughs! Thank you for a truly magical week!

 by March 2023 Charter Guests-Family
Best Vacation Ever!

Thank you for everything you did to make this week the best family vacation we have ever had. We are grateful for your hospitality and for teaching our girls to snorkel and sail. So many awesome memories.

 by New Years Guests 2023-Family
Fantastic Week!

Thank you for the most fantastic week, it was the perfect way to kidnap my family and create once in lifetime memories. The meals were delicious. I am amazed by the food that “poofs” out of a small corner kitchen-small but mighty. The activities while onboard were plentiful. Some lazy, some activate, the perfect balance for us. Thank you for reviving my 25 year dormant scuba career. We will cherish the map and look at it with fond memories as this was my dream for years and the reality is better than I dreamed it to be.

 by December 2022 Charter Guests
Fantastic On All Aspects!

The captain & chef were fantastic on all aspects. The boat was amazing - super-comfortable and we’ll-equipped. I loved the layout of the salon, with the u-shaped sofa and middle console. We had all meals out on the deck - never really used the salon but I liked the open floor plan that made it seem more spacious. All of our rooms were comfortable with good mattresses and nice, efficient bathrooms.

The food was delicious - and it wasn’t easy with our dietary preferences and restrictions. All meals were delicious and well-presented. The chef did a great job making Maddie’s meals replicate ours but vegan. And she even baked a chocolate birthday cake for Lauren (along with presenting her with an bottle of champagne and a map of the BVI with our journey charted on it). So thoughtful. The chef joined us for dinner at Saba Rock one evening and it was much fun.

We snorkeled a ton - saw some sea turtles, sting rays, lots of amazing fish, including a few barracuda, awesome coral. The captain helped a fisherman rescue an Eagle ray from his net that Jay and Maddie found while kayaking - a happy ending to a potential for a bad outcome.

We hit great beaches and some of our top must-sees - Norman Island, Willy T’s (where Jay became somewhat famous for doing about 8 backflips from the top deck - people we saw at other islands said “Hey, you’re the backflip dude!”) the Baths, Cooper Island, the bubbly pools, the North Sound, and Caneel Bay.

It was an amazing week and something we will all remember for a very long time. Thank you for everything you did to make it happen and make it amazing.

 by January 2022 Charter Guests
Trip Of A Lifetime

When we set out on out island adventure I knew we would be treated to a relaxing sail in a beautiful setting. What I could not have known is that we would be treated to spectacular cuisine, lovingly prepared at each and every breakfast, lunch, and dinner and snack break. I could not have known we would be treated to a captain who would also serve as our patient, creative, and knowledgable guide to the islands who would whisk us to the hidden gems, such as the ideal snorkeling and diving spots, that would make our trip truly special. Spending a week with your senses of humor, attention to detail, adventurous spirit, and steady hands truly took our vacation to a different level. Thank you for a trip of a lifetime and best of luck to you both.

 by February 2022 Charter Guests
Thanks A Million

How can we begin to say thank you for the millions of little things you did to make out vacation truly memorable! Chef, I am Italian and my love language is food and service. I see your beautiful heart in all the you do everyday. You are like a ninja, making beds (or remaking beds as I always tried, but failed miserably for a week to make our bed) while we weren't looking. Your food was made with love every single day. Thank you for sharing all your talents and your kind and beautiful heart with us. Captain, Thank you for being game for pretty much anything at anytime. You are gentle and fearless. You showed us so many things and were always up for the game. This was a week full of rest, relaxation, and also adventure. I just didn't know it was possible to put all of that into a single trip. Thank you both for taking care of us with so much love and care. We will share stones of this week with our grandchildren. You firmly imprinted in our memories and we are forever grateful for the experience.
-With love and gratitude

 by December 2021 Charter Guests-Family
Amazing Family Vacation!

This trip has been the most amazing family vacation! It is our first time chartering a catamaran and our first visit to the USVI! I cant imagine a better way to explore and experience these beautiful islands! The crew have been amazing! Both have made the trip so relaxing and fun! They feel like family to us! I appreciate  The knowledge of the islands and just knowing which spots were perfect for us! The crew takes hospitality to a whole new level! Between making incredible meals, fantastic cocktails and showing us all kinds of amazing sea creatures - her energy is infectious! Thank you both so much for an incredible week that we will never forget! Much love! Happy sailing!

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Walkthrough with crew

360° VR Tour   360° VR Tour

SCUBA DIVING ONBOARD

  • Scuba gear included
  • 3 Dives incl. for certified divers
  • Additional dives are $50 per dive per person
  • Dive Compressor on board
  • Additional dive courses are offered

Epic Yacht Charters provides the most updated information on yachts available but cannot guarantee any details are 100% correct until we verify with the specific yacht.

Favorites
x

Create Your Favorites!

Save your favorite boats.
Share your list with friends, print to a PDF
or request a custom quote.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content