Segundo Viento

Caribbean Second Wind

Catamaran
Are You Ready to Start Your Journey?

I am happy to assist you in your search. Please call or email me.

Michelle Heyns

+1 (954) 543-1270
[email protected]
Make an inquiry

By sending us an inquiry you consent to being contacted by Michelle for the above interests. To view our Privacy Policy please click here.

Print this page

Please click to

print the brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Download PDF

Please click to

download brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Share this page
Share this page on social media

starting at

$40,000/week

British Virgin Islands
64 ft sailing catamaran
Accommodates up to 6
1 King & 2 Queen ensuite cabins
Great for a family

SEGUNDO VIENTO is a 2021 model 64 ft Privilege and can accommodate up to 8 guests.

Aboard SEGUNDO VIENTO, the outstanding master stateroom and the 2 spacious premium cabins are fully air-conditioned and fitted with high-end furniture and bedding. All cabins have ensuite bathrooms and luxury toiletries are provided. Guests can enjoy their gourmet meals inside the European-designed salon or outside in the spacious cockpit. Interior video.

Relax and enjoy a smooth sail on the comfortable sun lounge on the flybridge with a sun awning. Privilege catamarans are well known for their outstanding sailing performance and are perfect for sailing charters in the Caribbean. The ‘Segundo Viento experience’ is highly complimented by her dedicated crew. Fun VIDEO.

Get your second wind aboard SEGUNDO VIENTO! Photo/Video credits: Privilege Catamarans.

*For Rates, see PRICING Tab below – Holiday weeks may differ, please enquire!

Galleries

Layout

Your Crew

CAPTAIN LEE & CHEF CAMI

Lee grew up on the peninsula of Cape Town, South Africa. As a youngster and under the guidance of his Grandfather, Admiral Tom Hardiman SA Navy, he was introduced to sailing and racing in the Bay. His maiden voyage and ocean crossing from Cape Town to Antigua was aboard a racing sloop back in 1999. After several local regattas in the Carib, he was invited aboard the classic Schooner, The Tree of Life (with 8 manual sails). After an initial circumnavigation aboard, he took over as Captain.

Lee has explored and lived in the Caribbean for more than 10 years and is a long-time resident in the Lesser Antilles. His local knowledge is a key component for any successful holiday where the Captain must find the best hidden locations, and crystal clear dive sites and dodge any weather.
Lee’s qualities as a person are special. Meet him and you will know instantly why he Captain’s the very first Privilege 640, Segundo Viento. The atmosphere onboard is perfectly balanced and maintained, and with his unique skillset, adventure is always on hand. He is an active and enthusiastic person, he enjoys all water sports. The experiences he has gained through his travels along with a jovial personality create a pleasant atmosphere which is enough to make any guest aboard feel right at home, ready to relax and enjoy themselves.

CHEF BIANCA

Bianca was born and raised in the Mediterranean on the Island of Palma de Mallorca, the Sea has always been my passion, and one of my main achievements was rowing in the Spanish National team and gaining my gold medal. After obtaining her title as Chef, she commenced traveling around the world learning new cultures and Gastronomy. She is grateful to have worked in some of the most exclusive hotels and restaurants around the world. Training under top chefs and gaining experience that is priceless in the gastronomy profession. Working onboard Yachts and boats has entwined two passions: the sea and gastronomy.

Her menus are a mixture of old and new cultures waiting to be savored. she looks forward to providing you with a tasty experience that will make you return to Segundo Viento over and over again.

MATE & DIVE INSTRUCTOR SASHA

Professionally, I have accumulated 10 years of working experience in the dive industry in Malaysia, and Mexico and in private yacht charters in the British Virgin Islands. I started as an underwater videographer back in 2012 and by January 2015, I became a certified PADI Instructor.

Easily adaptable, I am comfortable working in remote places. Due to Covid 2019-2020, my first yachting experience as a crew member in the British Virgin Islands was put to a halt, as the Caribbean Islands were shut down. Fast forward to two years, and I am back in the charter industry, hoping this ‘second chance’ will reward me with different learning experiences.

As a selfless, energetic, hard-working, and patient person, I aspire to sail around the world and share the tales of the seas. I enjoy providing friendly 5-star service to all my guests and I love nothing more than creating those sunset cocktails you so deserve…

Cuisine

  • BREAKFAST

  • LUNCH

  • APPETIZERS

  • DINNER

  • DESSERT

Click image for full size slide show.

The fine points

  • Pricing
  • Availability
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Videos
Season2 Pax3 Pax4 Pax5 Pax6 Pax7 Pax8 Pax9 Pax10 Pax11 Pax12 Pax
Winter 2024 to 2025$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$0$0$0$0$0$0
Summer 2024$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$0$0$0$0$0$0
Summer 2024$40,000$40,000$40,000$40,000$40,000$0$0$0$0$0$0
Summer 2025$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$45,000$0$0$0$0$0$0

Holiday offers

Please note that Holiday rates are subject to change.

Christmas week: $55,500

New Year week: $55,500

PRICE INCLUDES:

  • Use of the yacht with our Professional Captain and Chef and additional crew
  • All Onboard Meals – Breakfast, Lunch, Appetizer, Dinner, and Dessert
  • Snacks – Fresh Fruit, Popcorn, Granola Bars, Chips, Chocolates, and more
  • Beverages – Water, Juices, Sodas, Coffee, Beer, Wine, and a Fully Stocked Bar
  • Water Sport activities
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cruising permits, national parks fees, fishing permits, taxes, and port fees
  • Fuel for the yacht and dinghy

PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE:

  • Shore activities such as dining, shopping, or special off-yacht excursions
  • Premium Beverages/Wines not normally stocked and excessive alcohol consumption
  • Airport Transfers
  • BVI individual fishing permits
  • Crew gratuity; 15-20% of the charter cost

Availability

Highlighted dates are booked, on hold, or unavailable. We may be able to challenge the dates on hold. Please contact us for details. All other dates not highlighted are available. You can use the arrow icons to navigate through the months.

Dates Color Key
If no color is noted on calendar or in the detailed list below, the dates are available for your charter

  • Booked (Booked by another client group already)
  • Hold (Held by another client group, not yet booked, and can be challenged)
  • Unavailable (Blocked out by the Owner and unavailable to challenge)
  • Transit

AMENITIES

  • Air conditioning and fans
  • Swim platforms
  • Heated deck showers
  • Watermakers and generator
  • Direct TV with Netflix & Amazon Prime
  • Unlimited Sat internet
  • Full surround sound system
  • i/Device docking
  • Cockpit icemaker
  • Barbecue

WATER FUN

  • 14.5’ RIB with 95 Hp outboard
  • Water skis for adults & children
  • Snorkel Gear
  • 2 SeaBobs
  • Wakeboard, kneeboard & tube
  • 2 Sea Bobs
  • 2 Standup paddleboards
  • 2 Single-person kayaks
  • Noodles
  • Fishing gear
  • Underwater camera/video

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Model: Privilege Catamaran
  • Year: 2021
  • LOA: 64′
  • Beam: 30′
  • Draft: 6′
  • Engines: 2 Diesel engines
  • Flag: BVI
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Epic Yacht Charters
Average rating:  
 11 reviews
 by February 2023 Charter Guests-Family
The Boat Is Pure Class!

We cannot thank you enough for the last few days. Our family really needed this and you all delivered. We will forever be grateful. We wish you all great days ahead and hope that one day we will all meet again.


Top 5:




Thank you to the chef for the special treatment on my gluten free cuisine! I’ve never eaten such delicious food – ever. Can’t wait for that cookbook someday
Our drinks being served before it was even requested
Scuba diving – one on one instruction and bringing the wild life passion to a whole other level
The captain always had our interest and family first when picking our spots – we couldn’t have asked for a better captain.
The boat was pure class! Every detail thought out for comfort and elegance! The toiletries were amazing and all natural! They were wonderful! ”

 by February 2023 Charter Guests-Family
Wow! Where Do We Even Start?

Wow! Where do we even start? Thank you for the incredible week that ex ceded anything we expected. Thank you for putting up with our family craziness – but even more for becoming part of our family. We will never forget.. our late night ‘non-competitive’ games ;), live music concerts (so beautiful), lessons on how to drive a sailboat (and for letting David pretend to drive and be a sailor), waking up each morning to delicious smells from the galley (chef, your cooking skills are fierce!), listening to tales of your adventures all over the world, dolphin videos, mean drinks that are the BEST of anywhere in the islands!! You all made this trip so much fun. We will tell stories of this week for years to come – and we can’t wait to host you all in Texas!”


 

 by December 2022 Charter Guests
Dream Come True

I’m not sure how you can make it through the coming weeks without your sexy seven sailors! Seriously, thank you so much for the wonderful escape. Your attention to detail and fun loving personalities made this a dream come true. A trip of a lifetime! Best wishes to you all! Until next time!”


 

 by April 2022 Charter Guests-Family
Loved Every Minute Of Our Adventure

Loved every minute of our adventure with Segundo Viento and her crew. Every day was a surprise with new sights, fabulous meals, water toys, beautiful beaches and superb hospitality. Our anchorages were gorgeous and we always felt safe. Great snorkeling. Memories and sites that we will never forget! We look forward to seeing you both and Segundo Viento again soon.

 by March 2022 Charter Guests-Thomas Pardini
Fabulous Sailing Adventure

Our week sailing the British Virgin Islands on Segundo Viento far exceeded our expectations. This was one of the most awesome trips that we have taken - relaxing yet exhilarating, luxury while barefoot, and structured while sailing wherever our captain and the wind took us.

The yacht itself is spectacular and beautiful. The design of the exterior and interior spaces is luxurious and efficient with every detail considered. The yacht was spacious for our family of five adults (plus two crew members). We had communal space for food and games, but anyone could retreat to a private space either in their bedroom or in one of the comfortable outdoor lounging areas. We loved sitting on the flybridge while sailing, retreating there for happy hour before dinner, and stargazing at night.

Our trip began with Michelle Heyns of Epic Yacht Charters, who was very helpful, informative, and readily available to answer a question. She offered her tips on questions including Covid restrictions and our water taxi/customs entry into the BVI and back into the USVI. Her assistance made everything work like clockwork. We are impressed with her knowledge and professionalism.

We were greeted on the BVI dock by Captain Lee Adams and Chef (and First Mate) Tyler Dawson. Both gentlemen were very personable, communicative and competent. Their banter together was entertaining, and we quickly felt like they were part of our extended family. Lee and Tyler were excellent team players, each helping the other while attending to us. Both had studied our Preferences Sheet, and worked behind the scenes to implement them perfectly.

Captain Lee planned the itinerary and activities taking our desires into account. We discovered small quiet bays that were excellent for swimming, snorkeling, water sports, and even beach walking. Each day was a new adventure in a new bay with new things to do and see. Lee is an excellent tour guide while professionally sailing a 64 foot vessel.

The meals planned and prepared by Chef Tyler were awesome - we never expected the quality of food that could come out of Chef Tyler's compact galley kitchen. Three excellent meals per day, plus amazing snacks. Tyler had studied our preferences for Caribbean cuisine and he truly enjoyed preparing them and discussing them with us.

Lee and Tyler were also respectful of our privacy and family gatherings. However, within a day or two, Lee and Tyler were readily welcomed into our after-dinner discussions and games. They were delightful to be with.

In summary, vacationing with your adult children is a gift from God, but doing it on Segundo Viento (with the assistance of Michelle, Lee and Tyler) made our journey a luxurious trip-of-a-lifetime. We highly recommend this experience.

Thomas Pardini and Cheryl Ellsworth
Alexandria, Virginia

 by November 2021 Charter Guests
Can’t Wait To Do It Again

This was our first adventure on a catamaran and in the Virgin Islands. The Captain took us to the best spots and his knowledge of the area was impressive. We did a lot of activities, snorkeling, scuba diving (which he even scheduled a refresher for us), and a lot of other water fun. The food was exceptional and we are picky eaters, the chef accommodated us with grace and beauty. This was a first class trip in every fashion. We can't wait to do it again.

 by Thanksgiving 2021 Charter-Family
Can’t Stop Talking About Trip!


The first thing we want to say is THANK YOU. We sort of had an idea of what our trip was going to be like, but we had no idea it was going to be that glorious. Segundo Viento is an immaculate yacht with every perk we could have asked for. We felt completely at home while also being treated with the utmost respect and genuine care. All of the little details that went into building the catamaran were definitely noticed and appreciated: the monogrammed/logo’d EVERYTHING, the connectivity options (wifi, music, TV streaming services), the “rain” showers in our bathrooms. We seriously cannot stop talking about the trip. It’s also really hard to convey to everyone back home just how wonderful it was to be on board. The crew were so great with our kids, and we really appreciate it. Chef, thank you for catering to the kids’ food requests and also for pushing new things for them to try! Among the cooking, sailing, cleaning, motoring, and playing, I’m still not quite sure how just two of you managed to get it all done. It didn’t dawn on me until about Day 3 that one of you was magically sneaking downstairs to make the beds in the morning and leave glasses of water at night…WOW. That is a trip we would take every year if we could. Without question. Chris and I have both said multiple times that it was probably the best vacation we’ve ever had. And maybe the only time when we weren’t ready to leave! You know how it goes…after 6 or 7 days you’re usually ready for your own creature comforts at home…but that was NOT the case this time. We easily could have stayed longer. Honestly, we just can’t say it enough: thank you. For any potential future guest who happens to read these comments, you are in great hands with this crew! Get ready for a relaxing trip in the BVI where the weather is warm, the water is unbelievably blue, the drinks are plentiful, the food is delicious, and you can make the trip into whatever you want it to be. From snorkeling and paddle boarding to relaxing on board the yacht, everything you are going to experience is top notch. And I know the crew is planning to add even more water toys to the boat as time goes on… We had gourmet food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner courtesy of the chef, and it was honestly some of the best food we have ever had. He took what could have been “normal” meals - burgers, ribs, pancakes, gnocchi - and elevated them to 5-star restaurant level deliciousness. It’s like you’re staying at a 5-star resort eating 3 5-star meals every single day on a beautiful yacht in paradise. Incredible.

 by Charter Guests
So Amazing!

My husband and I, along with a group of friends, just completed charter. I really want to express to you how much fun we had and what an amazing crew you have hired! While the Virgin Islands are beautiful all in itself and your boat is also amazing, I'm 100% confident that our trip was made SO much better by having them guide us and be part of it with us. The captain was so knowledgeable, the chef’s cooking is amazing and they really added a fun factor. They both know how to read their guests very quickly, and consequently tailor each persons wants, needs and desires accordingly. That is an invaluable trait that can't be taught....hold on to these two!! The home they have made on the boat is also beautiful, warm and welcoming from the minute you set foot on it. We had requested 3 different theme nights, and man did they do a good job accommodating those and far exceeding our expectations! I've left public reviews everywhere I can, and will be happy to anywhere else you might like me to that I'm unaware of. We will definitely be booking again for years to come... probably here again, but we also look forward to the new locations. We will travel with them to each new location they may decide to go!!

 by May 2021 Charter Guest
Our Trip Was Fantastic

(Review is from crew’s previous yacht) Our trip was fantastic. Our crew could not have made our trip more pleasurable. Great attention to detail and very accommodating in every respect. We choose to go with a Pescatarian diet for this trip and the chef was amazing preparing fabulous and imaginative meals every day. I only wish we could somehow replicate them once we return home. The boat was very clean and comfortable. The pictures are spot on.

 by Charter Guests
Fantastic Week

Please note review is from previous yacht: Thanks for a fantastic week! My entire family had the time of their lives. Every site, every meal, every location choice was spot on. Thank you for your patience in answering all of our questions, most of which were repeated many times. The activities were endless and so much fun! The boat was really comfortable and we felt at home with you guys from the get go. We really cannot wait to come back! We cannot recommend your charter highly enough. It was awesome!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

Epic Yacht Charters provides the most updated information on yachts available but cannot guarantee any details are 100% correct until we verify with the specific yacht.

Favorites
x

Create Your Favorites!

Save your favorite boats.
Share your list with friends, print to a PDF
or request a custom quote.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content