Tranquility

A Retreat Like No Other

Catamaran
Are You Ready to Start Your Journey?

I am happy to assist you in your search. Please call or email me.

Michelle Heyns

+1 (954) 543-1270
[email protected]
Make an inquiry

By sending us an inquiry you consent to being contacted by Michelle for the above interests. To view our Privacy Policy please click here.

Print this page

Please click to

print the brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Download PDF

Please click to

download brochure

This might take up to 20 seconds.

Share this page
Share this page on social media

starting at

$54,950/week

British Virgin Islands
76 ft sailing catamaran
Accommodates up to 12
1 King, 3 queen & 2 ensuite cabins with twin beds
SCUBA diving onboard

SPECIAL OFFER

Take 10% OFF for 7-night bookings occurring between 28 November 2022, and 17 December 2022.

TRANQUILITY is a 76-foot Matrix Yachts catamaran. Accommodating  12 guests in 6 cabins.

The master cabin aboard TRANQUILITY is a king suite cabin and is amidship. The 3 queen cabins and 2 twin cabins are spacious and luxurious. The darker honey-toned floors and walnut-colored woods highlighted by cream tones give this yacht the look of pure perfection.

The giant flybridge gives you 360° views while sailing or at anchor and the cockpit comfortably seats all for guests to enjoy 5-star cuisine. Tranquility’s Captain/Chef crew rotates every 4 months and the Deckhand and Stewardess remain.

Tranquility is a wonderful option to make your sailing vacation EPIC!

*For Rates, see PRICING Tab below – Holiday weeks may differ, please enquire!

Galleries

Layout

Your Crew

CAPTAIN PATRIC & CHEF/MATE MARY

Patric and Mary (left in photo) have been sailing together for nearly 10 years and in that time have delighted and charmed their guests in over 150 charters over 55 000 miles with a holiday of a lifetime. Born in Switzerland Patric has traveled extensively following his love of sailing and diving.
As RYA Yacht Master he has sailed on many of our seas. In Europe, the Caribbean, and also Australia where he was able to fulfill his love of offshore racing.
As a Dive Instructor Patric has taught and dived in some of the best locations in the world, including the Great Barrier Reef, the Red Sea, Maldives, and also South Africa where he met Mary up by the Mozambique border.
In the BVI he spent 3 years teaching Sailing and Diving to youngsters within a summer camp program before moving on to Crewed Yacht Charters with Mary 10 years ago.
A great sense of humor, coupled with a professional and open, and relaxed manner will make you feel special, safe, and at home, the moment you, your family, and friends step aboard Tranquility.
There is no request too big “except the one regarding the elephant” and no cocktail too bizarre that Patric cannot cater to.

Mary was born in the UK and worked in the film business before giving up the camera for a cooker.
Having had the opportunity to travel the world, from Europe to Australia, Africa to India, and the USA to the Caribbean she has had the chance to sample many of the world’s cuisines.
She takes great delight in sharing these flavors with you. Quality of produce remains the mainstay of her cooking and she will tailor any menus to suit you and your family’s requirements.
Also, a qualified Dive Master is happy to paddle about with you in the water, lunches permitting.
Flexible with a lively sense of humor and a kind heart, her aim is to make your stay as seamless and comfortable as possible.

Stewardess: Georgiana
Georgiana has been sailing the waters of the Caribbean for five years, both as chef/mate and deckhand on a variety of charter catamarans. She had previously been a chef and caterer in Romania, where she also owned a B&B.

Mate: Reka
Deckhand and stewardess, Reka (right in photo) is Tranquility’s dive instructor. She comes from a public relations background but has years of onboard and dive experience in such far-flung locales as Mexico and Thailand.

Cuisine

  • BREAKFAST

  • LUNCH

  • APPETIZERS

  • DINNERS

The fine points

  • Pricing
  • Availability
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Videos
  • Scuba
Season2 Pax3 Pax4 Pax5 Pax6 Pax7 Pax8 Pax9 Pax10 Pax11 Pax12 Pax
Winter 2021 to 2022$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$57,450$57,950$58,450$59,950$62,450$64,950
Summer 2022$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$57,450$57,950$58,450$59,950$62,450$64,950
Winter 2022 to 2023$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$57,450$57,950$58,450$59,950$62,450$64,950
Summer 2023$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$54,950$57,450$57,950$58,450$59,950$62,450$64,950

Holiday offers

Please note that Holiday rates are subject to change.

Christmas week: $75,000

New Year week: $95,000

PRICE INCLUDES:

  • Use of the yacht with our Professional Captain and Chef and additional crew
  • All Onboard Meals – Breakfast, Lunch, Appetizer, Dinner, and Dessert
  • Snacks – Fresh Fruit, Popcorn, Granola Bars, Chips, Chocolates and more
  • Beverages – Water, Juices, Sodas, Coffee, Beer, Wine, and a Fully Stocked Bar
  • Water Sport activities
  • Broadband Wireless Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cruising taxes and permits, BVI licenses, and port fees
  • Fuel for the yacht and dinghy

PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE:

  • Shore activities such as dining, shopping, or special off yacht excursions
  • Premium Beverages/Wines not normally stocked and excessive alcohol consumption
  • Airport Transfers
  • BVI individual fishing permits
  • Crew gratuity; 15-20% of the charter cost

Availability

Highlighted dates are booked, on hold, or unavailable. We may be able to challenge the dates on hold. Please contact us for details. All other dates not highlighted are available. You can use the arrow icons to navigate through the months.

Dates Color Key
If no color is noted on calendar or in the detailed list below, the dates are available for your charter

  • Booked (Booked by another client group already)
  • Hold (Held by another client group, not yet booked, and can be challenged)
  • Unavailable (Blocked out by the Owner and unavailable to challenge)
  • Transit

AMENITIES

  • Air conditioning and fans
  • Swim platforms
  • Heated deck showers
  • Watermakers and generators
  • WiFi internet access
  • TV in salon
  • Outdoor speakers
  • i/Device hookup
  • Ice maker
  • Barbecue
  • Hammock

WATER FUN

  • 17′ RIB with 90 Hp outboard
  • Adult water skis
  • Wakeboard, kneeboard & tube
  • 2 x 2 Person kayaks
  • 2 Standup paddleboards
  • Snorkel gear
  • Beach games
  • Light fishing gear
  • SCUBA diving & courses onboard

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Builder: Matrix
  • Year Built: 2014
  • LOA: 76′
  • Beam: 35′
  • Draft: 6′
  • Engines: 2 Diesel engines
  • Flag:  BVI
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Epic Yacht Charters
Average rating:  
 15 reviews
 by July 2022 Charter Guests-Family
Hard To Put Our Joy Into Words


It’s hard to put into words how amazing that trip was, but I will try. Here are some thoughts:


First off, the crew was amazing. The captain is great; a wealth of knowledge and experience, great sense of humor, patient (especially with the teenaged boys) and kind. I enjoyed talking with him and thought he took a real interest in our group, which was a bit diverse. He was extremely attentive to everyone on the boat, always asking if we needed anything, and even serving coffee. I didn’t expect that level of service from the captain, but the best thing about him was just talking with him. The deckhand, was a real pleasure. Everyone loved her, the adults and kids. She was fun to dive with and was awesome keeping the little and big kids happy on the water. Very patient and helpful at all times! Since she was always around on deck, I seemed to talk with her the most. I could just tell through our conversations that she is just a really nice, amazing person. A special shout out to the crew for putting up with little kids (8-9 yrs old), teenage boys, and my daughter’s boyfriend who I even find annoying! And, my brother-in-law and I could be just as childish as the kids sometimes too!


The boat was very nice. It was well-kept and clean. Sailing was a lot of fun and we enjoyed when the captain put up the sails and aloud us all to help with driving. I’m not sure we could ever do another boat after experiencing the Tranquility.


The weather was mostly awesome other than some clouds the first day and a bit rougher seas that day. However, it was mostly sunshine all week and very calm.


I thought the captain did a great job designing a route to allow for great diving, but also allow the non-divers get in the water and have fun. We also loved the bars we stopped at – Willy T, Saba Rock, Bitter End, Foxy’s Taboo, Foxy’s, Ivan’s, Soggy Dollar. We also went to the Baths. It feels like we went everywhere anyone would want to go, some places I haven’t even mentioned. I’m not sure what we could have missed.


Highlights:


o Seeing constant smiles on my youngest son’s face all week, as well as his two cousins of similar ages. It was a real joy seeing the 3 of them enjoy the water so much all week long.


o Spending quality time with my brother and sister in law all week that I don’t see that often. I would say the same for the time I spent with my college friend.


o Just sailing from anchorage to anchorage, enjoying the scenery, and mostly relaxing with my wife during those times. We also would find time alone in the morning with our coffee/tea before the rest of our group woke up. The mornings before breakfast when it was quiet was awesome.


o Multiple dives and snorkeling


o Foxy’s and Soggy Dollar


o Best painkiller goes either to Foxy’s Taboo or Andrea on the boat. All were good though and we tried them all! My brother-in-law tried to tell me Ivan’s was the best, but I couldn’t trust his judgement at that point in the day…


Everyone from my group loved the experience. The BVIs are more amazing than I really even thought. Sailing was even more fun than I thought. At the end of the day, the crew made the experience. I couldn’t imagine being stuck on a boat all week with a crew that had a different approach. Thanks so much!

 by February 2022 Charter Guests
The Hardest Part Was Leaving


We had a wonderful time, the crew were phenomenal. The charter was a great success and everything went very smoothly. I only wish we could stay longer. Every part of the trip was great. The sites, the service, the food, the activities, the camaraderie, the ship. It was all perfect. Very much enjoyed the conversations that were had with each of the crew. Everyone of our group enjoyed every part of the trip. I very much hope to do this again, I’ve been spending the past two days trying to think of when to do this again and with who (both tricky questions to answer).


The hardest part was leaving.

 by June 2021 Charter Guests
Perfect Trip!


Tranquility is amazing. Has everything you would want on it and more. The bedroom layout with 2 rooms having twin beds helped us with our teenagers having a little more of their own space. The inside was beautiful, great for doing a movie night. We loved having every meal outside on the back of the boat, it was perfect. We loved all the areas of the boat that were there to relax and for amazing views while we sailed. The chairs on the very top were a favorite. The kids loved the hammock and the bean bag chairs that could be moved down to the trampolines or anywhere we wanted. The boat was absolutely perfect for our group of 11! The itinerary could not have been more perfect. We have been to the BVI many times before, so we had a few things that we really wanted to do. The captain incorporated those requests and we got to do everything on our list and the places he picked for us were absolutely amazing. It is so nice to be on a boat with a captain and crew that has sailed the BVI so often and is confident about the best places to go! The captain was outstanding! Everyday we discussed our plans and what we wanted to do, where we wanted to go, He helped cater this trip 100% to where and what we wanted to do. He spent endless time working with our certified divers to have the best experience, as well as getting our new divers into the water. And then finding a place for our non-divers to snorkel and have an amazing experience, too! He was so great with our group of 5 teenagers and keeping them busy on the tube and wakeboard. Our chef, was AMAZING! She had her work cut out for her with our group of 11 that ranged from people who would eat anything to the teenagers that were super picky. Everyday she worked with us to make sure everyone had something amazing to eat. The food was overall incredible, every single meal. She was on top of everything, constantly doing something to make our trip fantastic, especially the cocktails! She learned one of our group drinks a specific iced latte every morning and literally had it waiting for him everyday when he got up. The captain did a great job of taking care of our teens on the tube, scuba diving with us, basically any recreation we wanted to do. This crew worked so hard to make sure our vacation was perfect, and it was! The food and drink were incredible. Every meal, the chef went out of her way to make sure we were all completely satisfied, she really paid attention to our preference list. Every meal was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed the selection of wine at dinner, as well as the after dinner cocktails. They kept us all happy with any happy hour drink we requested.


Trip of a lifetime! Tranquility is the best of the best when it comes to chartering a catamaran with a full crew. I've never seen a group work so hard to make sure our trip was perfect and everything we had hoped it would be!

 by February 2021 Charter Guests
Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time! It was so very relaxing and well-planned. The crew were incredibly knowledgeable. We requested to really have more of a quiet, crowd free trip. They certainly delivered. We were in coves that were essentially private avery soothing. The captain took us all tubing as the coves were wide open and the chef prepared amazing dishes. I have a severe allergy to casein, a form of a dairy allergy. She researched and planned meals around it. I have not personally eaten that well in a long time. They were also very knowledgeable regarding dive sites. I was a little nervous diving the Rhone due to the currents, but they knew it extremely well and were able to describe and explain what to expect. When we were done, the kids would ask questions about fish and they knew every one. We also left with recipes. We have already created the crew’s homemade Pain Killer recipe. We would love to bring friends along next time. This crew went out of their way to really make this a fantastic vacation. The proof is in wanting to bring friends back with us to share in the experience. Just an overall very fun trip and one we will certainly do again!

 by March 2020 Charter Guests
Thank You Will Never Be Enough

Thank you, will never be enough! You have put a song in our hearts that we will sing our whole lives.. constantly….. over and over…

 by February 2020 Charter Guests
Best Trip Of Our Life

All I can say is it was simply amazing.. It has been the trip of our life!

 by February 2020 Charter Guests
Grateful To Our Tranquility Family

Words can not describe how appreciative our group is to you all. Chef, you are the true admiral of the boat. Galley Genius!!! The Stew was amazing. Keep up the great work. Will, Team award for good sport wish you nothing but brilliance. Captain, keep doing what your doing. You and everyone around you is nothing but perfection.. Seriously Thank you.. This was the trip of the lifetime and we always be grateful for you and our Tranquility family.

 by February 2020 Charter Guests
Phenomenal Week

Once again you provided an awesome vacation! This was an absolute phenomenal week. Thank you all so much.

 by January 2020 Charter Guests
You Guys Rock

You guys rock, seriously! Thank you each and everyone of you for your diligence and long hours, and mostly for your patience. We had such an incredible week and its not easy to coordinate such a fantastic trip with so many individuals with so a huge range of likes and dislikes. You guys are really awesome in making it all work. Hope to see you guys next January again.

 by New Years 2020 Guests
Absolutely Amazing!

Our trip was absolutely amazing and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. We rank it our top family trip, and we've taken quite a few of them. First of all the crew took our experience to the next level with their knowledge, professionalism, willingness to our accommodate our requests, and their overall attitude and demeanor. This work was totally impressive and they kept everything running smoothly all week. When they had a few down moments we had a great time hanging out with them, playing games and enjoying all the water sports. It would not have been a better match for us. Tranquility is a beautiful catamaran that accommodated our group well. It's very comfortable, all systems were in top working order, the crew kept it pristine and sparkeling, and we felt like we were in a floating resort. Thank you. It was over the top, epic trip.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

SCUBA DIVING ONBOARD

  • Scuba gear included
  • 5 Dives for certified divers included
  • Open Water Certification $350
  • Resort Course included

Epic Yacht Charters provides the most updated information on yachts available but cannot guarantee any details are 100% correct until we verify with the specific yacht.

Favorites
x

Create Your Favorites!

Save your favorite boats.
Share your list with friends, print to a PDF
or request a custom quote.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content